Boys basketball: CHSCA All-Star Festival March 26 at Branford

Photo by Dave Phillips/ Guilford's Luke Dombroski shoots as Amity's Doug Rives defends in Wednesday's game. Dombroski had 16 points and 11 rebounds to lead Guilford to a 56-34 victory.

Photo by Dave Phillips/ Guilford’s Luke Dombroski, pictured here during the season against Amity, will participate in the Class L-LL all-star game at Branford March 26.

The 39th Connecticut High School Coaches Association All-Star Festival will be held March 26 at Branford.

The Class S-M game will tip at 6:15 pm and the L-LL game at approximately 7:45 pm. Admission is $5 for adults and $3 for children. Proceeds will benefit the CHSCA and the Wounded Warrior Project. Head coaches will be admitted free.

The Class S/M coaches will be Jon Carroll (Sacred Heart), Walter Hansen (Granby), Rene Williams (Wolcott Tech) and Kevin Woods (Valley Regional). The players will be as follows:

Tyrell Arnum (East Catholic), Jon Bassett (Ellington), Colin Cordero (Bolton), Donny Craig (Waterford), Sam Grigo (Westbrook), Jaylen Jennings (Notre Dame-Fairfield), Jacob Johnson (Terryville), Tanner Kingsley (Woodland), Asher Lee-Tyson (Weston), Aaron Lorenzo (Bacon Academy), Jake Luster (Valley Regional), Winston Morgan (East Catholic), Ryan Pambuku (Plainfield), Luke Pergola (Wolcott Tech), Yoharkey Sarimento (Gilbert), Roosevelt Shider (Wilcox Tech), Tyler Trillo (Terryville), Matt Turkington (Cromwell), Jaqhawn Walters (University) and Chancie Williams (Bloomfield).

The Class L-LL coaches will be: Tim Barrette (Bristol Central), Bill Brehm (Greenwich), Jeff DeMaio (Guilford) and Al Piccolo (Wilby). The players are as follows:

Tyler Ancrum (Bridgeport Central), C.J. Byrd (Greenwich), Paschal Chukwu (Fairfield Prep), Raiquan Clark (Hillhouse), Jacob Collins (Bristol Central), Luke Dombroski (Guilford), Josh Fleming (Wilbur Cross), Andre Frederick (Hand), Levy Gillespie, Jr. (Capital Prep), Darnay Gray (Ledyard), Collin Jordan (Cheshire), Chris Lowry (Woodstock Academy), Larry McKinney (McMahon), Obi Momah (Farmington), Matt Staubi (Darien), Annuel St. Juste (New Britain), Tyson Rogers (Crosby), Tyler Rowe (Windsor), Isaac Vann (Bunnell) and Taifa Wright (Wilby).

Central CT Board 6 Officials will be donating their time to officiate the contests.

Leave a Reply